Euro Bank Notes

Second series of euro banknotes

As of 2013 the second series of euro banknotes, the "Europa" series, will be introduced across the euro area. The new banknotes are to be introduced gradually over several years, in ascending order. The denominations remain unchanged: €5, €10, €20, €50, €100, €200 and €500.

On 10 January 2013 Mario Draghi, President of the ECB, unveiled the new €5 banknote at the Archaeological Museum in Frankfurt am Main. The €5 banknote is the first banknote in the Europa series to be introduced and will be issued on 2 May 2013 across the euro area.

Face Value Face View Back View

NEW 5 euro

Face Value Face View Back View

5 euro

10 euro

20 euro

50 euro

100 euro

200 euro

500 euro