Ireland Euro Design


Irish euro coins all share the same design by Jarlath Hayes, that of the harp, a traditional symbol for Ireland since the Middle Ages, based on that of the Brian Boru harp, housed in Trinity College, Dublin. The same harp is used as the official seals of the Taoiseach, and government ministers and the Official Seal of the President of Ireland. The coins' design also features the 12 stars of the EU, the year of imprint and the Irish name for Ireland, "ÉIRE", in the traditional Gaelic script.

Irish euro coinage - Obverse side
€ 0.01 € 0.02 € 0.05
irish euro coins 1 cent irish euro coins 2 cent irish euro coins 5 cent
Cláirseach (traditional Irish harp)
€ 0.10 € 0.20 € 0.50
irish euro coins 10 cent irish euro coins 20 cent irish euro coins 50 cent
€ 1.00 € 2.00 € 2 Coin Edge
irish euro coins 1 euro irish euro coins 2 euro for a total of 12 stars